Facebook Page Reviews

Phoenix Safaris (Kenya) Ltd.
5.0
Based on 35 reviews
powered by Facebook
Matthew Mulvihill
Matthew Mulvihill
2020-05-06T08:03:19+0000
Phoenix Safaris has help me on numerous trips to Masai Mara and many times on a very short notice. Professional, btheu... always deliver. Highly recommended.read more
Olavo De Souza
Olavo De Souza
2020-03-02T11:17:15+0000
My wife and I just got back after a 10 night / 11 day tour and we were more than satisfied with all arrangements right... from pick up on arrival to the drop off on departure. All correspondence dealt by Iris was very professional and our driver cum guide George was excellent in all aspects. Will always recommend Phoenix Safaris to anyone who plans a safari in Kenya. Thank you Phoenix Safaris for a great tour.read more
Hope Worden Kenefick
Hope Worden Kenefick
2020-02-11T17:04:39+0000
Phoenix made putting together a dream trip to East Africa possible. All over a handful of emails, Iris (at Phoenix)... arranged a trip that included two nights in Nairobi with driver and opportunity to visit local attractions; a fly-in safari at the Mara Siria tented camp in the Masai Mara; flight, guide, accommodations, and permits for chimp and gorilla trekking and other activities in Uganda; and activities in Rwanda before departing for home. Iris was very responsive, addressed all of our needs, provided options and let me know when I was introducing long days of driving into our itinerary based on what I was asking, and ensured a seamless trip with not a single hiccup. The price was extremely fair and I have already recommended to other that they work with Phoenix. Thank you to Iris and the team.read more
Simon Martinez
Simon Martinez
2019-04-09T03:46:21+0000
Me and my family had a fantastic experience with Phoenix Safaris. Rodgérs Miles was incredibly patient and helpful... organising every detail of our tailor made Safari Experience. He coordinated plane tickets, permits and internal transportation in Rwanda, Uganda, Kenya and Tanzania, and everything worked out accordingly. I highly recommend their services.read more
Mirela Mihai
Mirela Mihai
2018-12-03T13:18:21+0000
very professional company, will accommodate all requests...
Teresa Tess Bruce
Teresa Tess Bruce
2017-02-20T11:36:33+0000
Thanks for suggesting Rhino river camp in Mera Dipa, We had a wonderful Safari, the location, the staff, hosts, guides... and all meals were outstanding. It was a very special long weekend.read more
Franck Pieniązek
Franck Pieniązek
2018-03-25T09:44:46+0000
We had a lovely safari in Kenya and a great experience with Phoenix. Rodgers has done a great job in organising... everything for us with only email exchanges, and was able to accommodate last-minute schedule changes on our end due to unforeseen circumstances. Our guide Francis spotted numerous animals, was a very good driver and a very nice person to be with more generally. It was a pleasure to discover Kenya in his company.read more
Raffe Yberg
Raffe Yberg
2018-01-05T13:31:40+0000
En fantastisk resa med en duktig guide, ett minne för livet.
Hanna Gustavsson
Hanna Gustavsson
2017-06-07T16:33:33+0000
Fantastic trip! Our excellent guide, George ambe, with his passion for wildlife and knowledge about Masai mara made... every minute of our trip a true pleasure! When going back next time, we hope George can show us the rest of this great countryread more
Youngstar Rowtattoo
Youngstar Rowtattoo
2017-04-18T18:07:06+0000
Shannon Smith
Shannon Smith
2017-03-14T14:48:25+0000
We used Phoenix on a safari in Nairobi NP today with Simon as our driver. He was on time, courteous, and made sure we... were taken care of. The safari van was clean and included water. Highly recommended.read more
Linda Kinnear
Linda Kinnear
2017-03-04T09:59:19+0000
I have just returned from my first ever safari holiday which was all organised by lovely Dipa. It has been just... fantastic... I had hoped for an exciting holiday seeing some of Kenya's magnificent wildlife .... wow it was just the best time I've ever had, so many animals, more than I could ever had hoped for and also for the most wonderful driver/guide in Evans. His knowledge, skill and friendly personality made my holiday very special. Every day was an absolute joy to experience and will live with me forever.read more
Zalmunna Zoraah
Zalmunna Zoraah
2017-02-21T07:01:32+0000
The best place one can book for safarisin kenya, they are friendly and accurate thanks and big up the phoenix safaris... fratanityread more
Miriam Keilbach
Miriam Keilbach
2017-02-08T11:45:27+0000
Thanks for another great stay in the Mara 🙂
Annika Sällvik
Annika Sällvik
2017-01-12T12:21:27+0000
Thanks for a fantastic Safari, Dipa listend to our thoughts, came with suggestions and fixed everything with a big... smile. Evans guide/driver did the rest! Wonderful! Lovely sundowners at Kingazi house after Hippos. Big 5 in Masai Mara and lots of lovely sightings. THANKSread more
Chris Koller
Chris Koller
2017-01-10T10:47:30+0000
I am booking all my flights since over 10 years with Phoenix Safaris (Kenya) Ltd.Always excellent and fast response... especially by Ms. Grace. Very customer friendly service and flexible with handling the bookings. I can really recommend Phoenix Safaris (Kenya) Ltd. at a 100% rate. Travel Kenya - Travel Phoenix Safaris.read more
Jane Smith
Jane Smith
2016-12-07T14:35:13+0000
Just returned from our first trip to Zanzibar, Tanzania booked through Phoenix Safaris. We stayed at beautiful Bluebay... Resort and the name does not do the place justice. It should be called 'magical and enchanting Bluebay Resort.' Dipa handled our booking and left no stone unturned. From the flight down to our awesome suite to the outstanding service everything went smooth as silk. We enjoyed a totally relaxing weekend at an amazing resort on a bay with the most exquisite colours in green and blue hues. It is a must see. Co-located with the hotel is One Ocean Dive Center. We dove and snorkelled on Mnemba Atoll with them. Outstanding, professional guides and beautiful reef with lots of different types of fish and coral.read more
Carlos Wesstein
Carlos Wesstein
2016-12-04T20:17:03+0000
Robin Driver Haverty
Robin Driver Haverty
2016-12-03T09:32:19+0000
Had a fantastic trip with Phoenix to the Masai Mara. The Phoenix safari guides/drivers are true professionals- top... notch. Special thanks to Paul at the Mara Siria camp and George back in Nairobi. These are not just people with vehicles taking you out- the amount of schooling, professional development and training they are required to have is evident. In addition to coordinating the safar in the Mara, we used Phoenix to coordinate our lodging, transportation and other excursions (elephant orphanage, giraffe rescue center, etc.) while we were in Nairobi. Highly recommend- the entire Phoenix staff were exceptional. Thank you for a great experience! We will be contacting you again to arrange our next trip!read more
Ottar Berge
Ottar Berge
2016-11-24T13:03:09+0000
We would all like to thank Dipa and her staff at Phoenix travel s for having arranged this combined safari and beach... holiday trip, that will stay in our memories for decades to come as a truly unforgettable experience.On a satisfaction scale from 0 to 10 this travel scored 11, i.e. exceeded all of our expectation. Choices of the 3 game parks were perfect, i.e. Samburu, Sweetwater and Masai Mara where we were lucky to see and make photo shots of all of the “big five”. Accommodation was first class, game drives spectacular, atmosphere friendly and service minded plus excellent food and servings. We were 6 persons travelling, aged 75 to 14, where Safari jeeps and quality of accommodation could not have suited us better. Our transport from Nairobi to Masai Mara in a single engine Cessna aircraft were one of many events during this tour where we were left flabbergasted. Our tour was rounded up at Malindi beach where we stayed at Malindi Turtle Bay hotel. Wonderful beaches, good restaurants, comfortable rooms, friendly and hospitable staff, and not at least Wi-Fi connections for the girls.We will certainly spread the word around to relatives, friends and acquaintances about the fantastic safari tour that we have just concluded, which success to a large extent was based on the program and arrangements made by Phoenix safaris represented by its staff member Dipa. With all the photos that we took we are returning with large volumes of advertising material, i.e.no one in our circle of acquaintances will be able to escape our enthusiastic reports.Best regardsOttar Bergeread more
Rachel Bland
Rachel Bland
2016-11-11T22:26:46+0000
we had an amazing trip to Amboseli, Naivasha and Nairobi National Park all with Phoenix Safaris - thank you so much it... was truly fantastic! Special mention to Peter and Simon for being awesome guides.read more
Magnus Jern
Magnus Jern
2016-11-09T16:26:51+0000
Great service all the way through! An amazing experience of Mara. Highly recommended. Dipa is super!
Stefan Rotter
Stefan Rotter
2016-10-11T16:07:03+0000
Patrizia Garcia
Patrizia Garcia
2016-08-11T22:17:11+0000
HELLO DIPA... THANKS YOU FOR EVERYTHING... THE TRIP WAS ABSOLUTELY PERFECT... SIMON THE BEST... WHAT A EXCELLENT... PERSON... DRIVER AND HUMAN BEING.. HE DID EVERYTHING HE COULD TO GIVE US THE MARVELOUS EXPERIENCE...WE ENJOY EVERY PLACE... EVERY DAY... EVERY EXPERIENCE... WE WANT TO TELL EVERYONE ABOUT OUR WONDERFUL TRIP.THANK YOU FOR MAKING OUR DREAM COME TRUE BELOVED.REGARDSPATRIZIAread more
Lilian Arissen
Lilian Arissen
2016-08-05T09:39:49+0000
Dear Dipa, Thank you very much for the organization from our safari holiday. Everything was great: - the flights- the... transfers- the bushcamp Mara Siria.... The very nice people there, the food, the beautiful nature....- the game-drives with Paul .... We have seen so much- the Baobab beach hotel in Diani BeachIt was a great experience. Thank you so much!!read more
Mike Potter
Mike Potter
2016-04-09T22:15:46+0000
Have used Phoenix Safaris for the last fourteen years (annual school trip) and they have been absolutely outstanding!... Dopa has been a fantastic operator and a great friend - our guides, under the supervision of Simon Muriu and Peter Kimani have been stunning. The way they connect with the students has been incredible. Cannot recommend them highly enough. Well done Phoenix Safaris!read more
Sarah Senn
Sarah Senn
2016-03-30T05:39:45+0000
The organisation and the choises of the camps where absolutly perfect! Dipa did a very good job, so we could spend a... breathtaking 6 day Safari in Amboseli and Tsavo East and West.Our fantastic driver George is very experienced and really funny and friendly. We told him at the beginning, that we need to see a Leopard for making our Big 5 full....(as a joke of course) He told us that it isn't easy in these parks.But George did everything to make our dream come true and spotted 4 of them. :-)A big thank you Phoenix Safari for that amazig trip we had organised from you.read more
Tako Chikhradze
Tako Chikhradze
2016-03-29T08:03:30+0000
We used Phenix Safaris for a safari trip to Masai Mara. The experience was absolutely organized! Out agent - Dipa was... so well organized, responded very quickly and made sure our trip was flawless! Many thanks to the team and highly recommended to interested travellersread more
Sara Tollefson
Sara Tollefson
2016-02-29T18:46:16+0000
I can't recommend Dipa and team highly enough. I had 36 hrs to spend on safari, and she found the perfect camp, the... perfect guide, the perfect experience for me. (I had a fancy tent facing a watering hole where giraffes, water buffalo, zebras, et al. gathered; I ate like a queen at every meal; and I traveled around the savannah with my own guide and driver, on my own schedule.) It felt more like a week than a day and a half -- I savored every minute. All details were managed beautifully, and I couldn't have been more pleased and satisfied. Thank you, Dipa and John (my fabulous driver and guide)! Look forward to seeing what you recommend next time I come to Kenya! And in the meantime, will recommend you to all of my friends!read more
Jenny Dolphin McCoy
Jenny Dolphin McCoy
2016-02-29T06:32:56+0000
We have taken numerous trips with Phoenix Safari and are never disappointed. They go the extra mile to make sure... everything is right and will always step in and fix any situation that isn't. Trips are always top notice and affordable. Highly highly recommend!read more
Angela Steever-Diba
Angela Steever-Diba
2016-02-25T21:11:30+0000
I've done two trips with Phoenix Safaris-- the first time with friends and the second with my family. Both times Dipa... offered top notch support and invaluable expertise. I never encountered a hiccup on either trip. My experiences were one in a lifetime, and Dipa planned appropriately for my two sons (11) and (8). I'd be remiss not to mention Simon, our driver. He was so wonderful, I requested him again this year. He advised the best times to drive to avoid traffic, and got the entire gang around safely. I intend to use Phoenix again and highly recommend them to anyone planning a trip to Kenya!!read more
Rosemary Lumb
Rosemary Lumb
2015-11-17T06:27:53+0000
Have just returned from yet another fabulous safari organised by Dipa in her usual efficient way. Thank you, Dipa. Four... nights on the Mara and four nights in Samburu. Excellent accommodation and service everywhere - Elephant Bedroom camp remains my favourite. Evans (our driver/guide) surpassed himself - his spotting skills are second to none - so many cats and cubs - lions, cheetahs and leopards in all sorts of situations - hunting, defending their kill, fighting and chasing each other.. We were so lucky with an enormous range of sightings - we even saw a striped hyena. Full of adventure and fun. Evans' driving skills are exceptional - both in the game reserves negotiating treacherous and muddy terrains as well as in the notorious Nairobi traffic! We had the best time ever! Thank you!read more
Anne-Marie de Vos
Anne-Marie de Vos
2014-12-02T17:46:20+0000
geweldige safari gehad met pieter
Rene Amry
Rene Amry
2014-10-05T13:41:50+0000
This is undoubtedly one of the best, if not even the best trip we have ever had. And this should mean something... considering our nomadic lifestyle.I usually think of a trip in three dimensions: Culture (people, cultural heritage), nature and good food (yes :)). And I must say the trip was perfect from each of these perspectives. Deepa planned it in a very balanced way from the beginning, also keeping in mind that we were travelling with 2 little kids: We arrived in the middle of the night and were welcomed by Peter, who would be our friend, guide and driver throughout the whole stay. After a 4 hour drive, getting a first impression of Nairobi and the lush vegetation on our way to Mount Kenya, we arrived at the Mount Kenya Safari Club, the perfect luxury place to rest on our first day. After an oppulent lunch, we spent our afternoon at the animal nursery, a magical place not only for the kids but also for us three "grown up kids". After a first garden of Eden - like introduction to the birds and monkeys, the absolute highlight was meeting "Eva", the baby Giraffe! Peter picked us up the next day and brought us to the Sweetwater tented camp. This was where we for the first time appreciated his incredible knowledge of wildlife and his incredible skill in finding the most elusive animals! Peter is the absolute champion in tracking down leopards!!! We counted 6 leopards before the end of our trip 10 days later!!!! Sweetwater itself was the perfect place to start: a luxurious place with delicious indian food and comfortable, new luxury tents. The density of wildlife is impressive too. With direct viewing from the veranda or the restaurant of the hotel. We sent 2 great days there. Its also the only place to see White rhinos and chimps.We were then driven to Naivasha Lake where we stayed at a nice hotel beside the lake. Animals including hippos would roam around the compound after sundown. We had a great day with the kids at a second lake beside Naivasha where the bird watching opportunities are truly amazing. We then visited a volcano lake close by. On the second day we visited Hells Gate National Park with its impressive and peculiar landscape.The fourth "station" on the trip finally was the Masai Mara, where we stayed at the Serena. What a magical place with its mind boggling views over the Savannah! Again, excellent service and food. And adventures every day! We witnessed some very dramatic animal crossings at the Mara river, saw four lion prides including big male lions... and a lot of leopards :). We saw our second cheetah there.Back in Nairobi, you chose Hobb House for us, which was an excellent choice: A quiet guest house and a family which made us feel at home. Dining together with the charming owners and other guests and enjoying the cooking of their chilean cook, it couldn t have been a better ending for our trip. In Nairobi we visited the elephant nursery, the Karen Blixen Museum and the national museum.I must say that the best thing about this trip were the friendly and welcoming people we met everywhere in Kenya. And I would like to extend my special thanks and appreciation to Peter, who was skilled driver and seasoned guide in one person. He answered all of our crazy questions patiently and was the most gentle and teasing friend to our little kids. A big thanks to both of you, Dipa and Peter, for making this a lifetime experience for us. We hope to be back sometime in the near future.read more
Next Reviews

Google Reviews

Phoenix Safaris
4.7
Based on 30 reviews
powered by Google
Eugene Otieno
Eugene Otieno
04:25 20 May 19
Start your holiday with Phoenix Safaris and you are guaranteed unforgettable and unique experiences in East Africa.
Mabera Jackson
Mabera Jackson
05:11 27 Jan 19
Perfect for hostel services
Shannon Murray
Shannon Murray
03:19 04 Mar 18
Phoenix is incredible. There were 7 of us, 12 days. Amazing experience. Dipa in the main office was super responsive. ... Simon, our guide, was beyond the best. Thank you for a once in a lifetime experienceread more
George Ambe
George Ambe
12:42 24 Dec 16
This is a company that knows Kenya's tourist circuits like it's back Yard garden, with experienced Driver and... Guides.choose or get advised on where to go and you will be sorted.read more
malik akaxha Anyula
malik akaxha Anyula
13:39 18 Sep 16
The offer good service, and friendly price,nice people to work with
Phoenix Safaris
Phoenix Safaris
13:32 28 Apr 14
Phoenix Safaris offers a combination of reliable, experienced and knowledgeable driver guides plus outstanding... hospitable Office staffs, assures a safe, treasurable, Thrilling and Informative Wildlife Safaris & Tours in Kenya and Tanzania that will re-awaken your soul, choose any of our services-Kenya Safaris, Tanzania Safaris, Uganda Safaris or any beach holiday within East Africa.read more
Next Reviews

© 2020 Phoenix Safaris | All Rights Reserved | For Unique Safaris In East Africa